Sewing Project of the Week: Apron

This week I created my very first apron for a neighbor’s birthday.  I used a pattern I received for free.  Actually, I just cut the pieces out of the pattern and made up my own rules as I went along.

I added a lining to the back and an adjustable strap using buttonholes and a button.  (I love my button foot!).

Here’s the finished product:

 apron4

apron2 

apron1 

apron3

My neighbor loved the apron and it fit her perfectly!  She loved that it is reversible-I didn’t even think of that!

  What have you been working on?

2 thoughts on “Sewing Project of the Week: Apron

  1. Love this – I made one with a button on the strap too (gave it away, naturally), and it seems every single apron I make is lined or reversible! Love the big pocket on this one.

Leave a Reply

