An Organized Sewing Room

Do you have a dedicated sewing room or area in your house?  We bought a new house recently and I am so excited to have my own sewing area!  It’s part of the finished basement and near the play room.  This works out well so I can sew while my kids play.

This is the space I use to create items for my Etsy store, New Creation Sewing and for my other projects.

Even though we’ve lived here only four months, my sewing room was in need of a desperate sorting and organizing day.  I finally accomplished this task a couple of weeks ago.

Here’s the final results:

006 007 011

We’re blessed to have a walk-out basement as well.  And the sliding doors make for a beautiful sewing room view!

Where do you sew and how do you stay organized?

Leave a Reply

