Finally Finished!

Last week I spent three days  (yes, 3!) creating a new tote bag.  I drafted a pattern and sewed.  I finally finished after three days.

I learned several things making this tote bag:

First, I enjoyed making a larger project after making so many smaller ones.

Second, tote bags take so much time to make that I really need to concentrate on smaller projects right now.

Third, taking my time is essential to achieving near perfection.  I would describe myself as a perfectionist.  Everything has to be just so.  Creating a new pattern takes time to develop.  It’s okay to spend more time working out the details.

All in all, I’m proud of my new creation.  It’s a simple bag with a snap closure and a pocket inside.

What have you been creating?

brighttote2 brighttote3

(You can find this bag in my Etsy Shop with other creations I’ve made)

Leave a Reply

